1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Central European Complex Analysis Meeting

Vienna, Austria, October 20-21, 2017

The first Central European Complex Analysis Meeting will take place in Vienna in October 20-21. A brief plan is as follows. The first session will start on Friday, October 20 at 15:00 and end at around 18:00. It will be followed up by a joint dinner, most likely in the traditional wine district Grinzing. The second session will happen on Saturday, October 21. It will start at 09:00 and end at around 15:00 (with a joint lunch in the middle). Participants from outside of Vienna will be accommodated at hotel Deutschmeister, a few steps from the Department, where the University of Vienna has a special rate (70EUR per night, incl. breakfast).

People interested in participating at the meeting should write to Ilya Kossovskiy, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


CIME summer school Complex non-Kähler geometry

Dear friends,

we are glad to announce the CIME summer school “Complex non-Kähler geometry” that will be held in Cetraro (Italy) from the 9th to the 13th July 2018.

There will be 4 mini-courses:

- Slawomir Dinew (Jagiellonian University) on Pluripotential Theory on Hermitian Manifolds;

- Andrei Teleman (Aix-Marseille Université) on Compact Complex Surfaces;

- Valentino Tosatti (Northwestern University) on Special Hermitian Metrics;

- Santiago Alberto Verjovsky (UNAM) on Foliations and LVMB manifolds.

We warmly encourage graduate students and young researchers to participate.

Fundings are available and the registration/application will start in September/October 2017.
Then a second announcement will be sent.

Best wishes,

the schools directors,

Daniele Angella,
Leandro Arosio,
Eleonora Di Nezza

Latest activities

This site is maintained by Franc Forstnerič and Barbara Drinovec Drnovšek. © 2017

If you would like to publish an announcement, please send a message to .