1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Complex Analysis, Geometry, and Dynamics ECM-ICTP 2020



ICTP, Trieste, June 29-July 3, 2020

Dear colleagues,

we are happy to announce a conference with the above title which will be hosted by the International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) in Trieste, Italy, during June 29-July 3, 2020.


The conference is of open type, and the link for application to participate is now active. Please note that applicants from developing countries are eligible to apply for a partial refund of their expenses; a more complete description can be found on the above link. 

This is a satellite conference of the 8th European Congress of Mathematics 8ECM which will take place in Portorož, Slovenia, during 5-11 July 2020:


Here is the list of confirmed invited speakers at the ICTP conference:

Antonio ALARCÓN                             University of Granada 
Daniele ANGELLA                              University of Firenze                   
Filippo BRACCI                                  University of Rome II
Fusheng DENG                                  University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Barbara DRINOVEC DRNOVŠEK      University of Ljubljana
Peter EBENFELT                                University of California, San Diego
Vincent GUEDJ                                  University of Toulouse
Jun-Muk HWANG                               Korea Institute for Advanced Study
Slawomir KOLODZIEJ                       University of Kraków
Frank KUTZSCHEBAUCH                 University of Berne
Bernhard LAMEL                               University of Vienna
Finnur LÁRUSSON                            University of Adelaide 
Stefan NEMIROVSKI                         Steklov Institute Moscow
Han PETERS                                     University of Amsterdam
Duong PHONG                                  Columbia University, New York
Takeo OHSAWA                                Nagoya University           
Nikolay SHCHERBINA                      University of Wuppertal
Berit STENSONES                            NTNU Trondheim                   
Luca STUDER                                   University of Berne  
Joerg WINKELMANN                        Bochum University   
Erlend WOLD                                    Oslo University            
Elizabeth WULCAN                           University of Gothenburg                 
Ming XIAO                                         University of California, San Diego
Andrew ZIMMER                               Louisiana State University

The scientific and organization committee:

Claudio AREZZO, ICTP Trieste
John Erik FORNÆSS, NTNU Trondheim
Franc FORSTNERIČ, University of Ljubljana, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Xiaojun HUANG, Rutgers University
Xiangju ZHOU, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences



Latest activities

This site is maintained by Franc Forstnerič and Barbara Drinovec Drnovšek. © 2022

If you would like to publish an announcement, please send a message to .